National Football Foundation


• Established in 1951

• Opened on Aug. 23, 2014, the new College Football Hall of Fame is a 94,256-square-foot attraction located in the heart of Atlanta's sports, entertainment and tourism district.

• More than 5.12 million student-athletes have played college football since the first game on Nov. 6, 1869

• Including the 2015 inductees, only 963 players and 209 coaches have been inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame from the nearly 5.12 million who have played or coached the game over the past 147 years.

• First class of inductees included notables Red Grange (Illinois), George Gipp (Notre Dame), Knute Rockne (Notre Dame), Amos Alonzo Stagg (four schools) and Jim Thorpe (Carlisle)

• 302 schools are represented with at least one College Football Hall of Famer

Go to the Hall of Fame Page
Search for the inductees bios

Hall of Fame Search

Scholar - Athletes

The Campbell Trophy is one of college football's most sought after and competitive awards, recognizing an individual as the absolute best in the country for his combined academic success, football performance and exemplary community leadership.

Each year, the winner is announced at the NFF Annual Awards Dinner in December at the Waldorf Astoria.

Go to the Scholar-Athletes Page


Coaches in Houston and southern California have joined forces with the local NFF chapters to stage the NFF Showcases.

The free events allow academically eligible high school seniors a chance to perform in front of divisional college coaches, hopefully finding an opportunity to play at the next level.

Go to the NFF Showcases Page

Corporate Partners