The NFF Leadership Hall of Fame

Established: 2013

The NFF Leadership Hall of Fame serves as a powerful platform for recognizing the country’s most influential individuals who have ascended to the highest levels of success; exhibited the critical leadership qualities that transcend ordinary enterprises; touched the lives of their fellow workers and countrymen; and established the high standards for the young people of our nation to emulate.

Honorees are selected based on their demonstrated outstanding leadership abilities and their commitment to following the highest ethical standards in carrying out the mission, goals, and initiatives of an organization. Inductees into the NFF Leadership Hall of Fame must embody the same qualities in amateur football that define excellence in American life: hard work, discipline, determination, teamwork, integrity, appreciation of others and the relentless pursuit to improve.

As part of the induction process into the Leadership Hall of Fame, the NFF stages a special banquet to celebrate the extraordinary accomplishments of each inductee in a city of relevance to their career. Family, friends, peers, supporters and admirers attend the event, and each honoree receives a special ring and a commemorative plaque during the ceremony.

Following the event, the NFF permanently enshrines each inductee’s contributions as part of an exhibit at the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta. The NFF Leadership Hall of Fame events serve as a centerpiece of the NFF’s annual fundraising efforts, providing critical support for the organization’s scholarships, youth development programs and outreach efforts that emphasize the value of football to society. By creating a powerful fundraising opportunity, the NFF Leadership Hall of Fame allows those who have reached the pinnacle of success today to help the NFF strengthen its programs that support those destined for success tomorrow.

Current Recipients

View All Recipients
  • National Football League Chief Operating Officer