The Gold Medal

Founded: 1958 The Gold Medal, the highest individual award bestowed by The National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame, recognizes an outstanding American who has contributed significantly to the sport of college football and our country.

The Distinguished American Award

Established: 1966 Awarded on special occasions when an outstanding candidate emerges, the Distinguished American Award is recognized as one of The National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame's most prestigious honors.

Leadership Hall of Fame

The NFF Leadership Hall of Fame serves as a powerful platform for recognizing the country’s most influential individuals who have ascended to the highest levels of success.

Outstanding Contribution to Amateur Football Award

This annual award is intended to provide national recognition to an individual whose efforts and activities in support of the Foundation and its goals have been local in nature.

The Campbell Trophy

Founded: 1990 Named in honor of William V. Campbell, the trophy recognizes an individual as the absolute best in the country for his academic success, football performance and exemplary community leadership.

The Chris Schenkel Award

Founded: 1996 Every year, The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame presents an award to a sports broadcaster who has had a long and distinguished career broadcasting college football.

The John L. Toner Award

Founded: 1997 The John L. Toner Award, designed to honor and acknowledge outstanding athletics directors who have demonstrated superior administrative abilities, especially in the area of college football.

Legacy Award

The National Football Foundation Legacy Award honors individuals and organizations who have made extraordinary contributions to the NFF and its mission of building leaders through football.

The MacArthur Bowl

Founded: 1959 Since 1959, the MacArthur Bowl has been presented by The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame. It is annually awarded to the national champion at the FBS level.

The Chapter Leadership Award

The Chapter Leadership Awards, first presented in 1988, annually recognize five individuals, one from each region of the country, for their commitment, generosity and leadership at the local level.

Outstanding Football Official Award

Founded: 1984 The Outstanding Football Official Award honors a collegiate official who has shown superior abilities in officiating and has demonstrated sportsmanship, integrity and character.