National Football Foundation

News Detail

NFF CHALKTALK, Presented by VICIS - Jan. 17, 2018
Latest news & notes from college football.
Published: 1/17/2018 4:01:00 PM
NFF announced the 2018 College Football Hall of Fame Class live on SportsCenter in Atlanta before the CFP National Championship; 2018 electees Matt Stinchcomb and coaches Frank Beamer and Mack Brown took part in CFP coin toss; 2017 Campbell Trophy winner Micah Kiser honored on the field during CFP National Championship; Atlanta Falcons owner and The Home Depot founder Arthur Blank was inducted into the NFF Leadership Hall of Fame during CFP kickoff event; Alabama won the CFP National Championship and is recognized as the 2017 NFF MacArthur Bowl recipient; NFF presents divisional championship trophies at AFCA Convention; NFF hosts FWAA Past Presidents' Dinner in Atlanta; NFF mourns the passing of Hall of Fame coach Carm Cozza and legendary broadcaster Keith Jackson; CFP Selection Committee announces six new members; Six former NFF National Scholar-Athletes appear on rosters of teams playing for NFC and AFC Championships; and more college football news inside Jan. 17 NFF Chalktalk, presented by VICIS.

Created by the National Football Foundation, is the home for storytelling that promotes the power of amateur football.

corporate partners