National Football Foundation

News Detail

NFF CHALKTALK, Presented by VICIS - Oct. 4, 2017
Latest news & notes from college football.
Published: 10/4/2017 2:55:00 PM
NFF announces impressive list of 181 semifinalists for the 2017 Campbell Trophy; 2017 College Football Hall of Fame electee Peyton Manning honored with NFF Hall of Fame On-Campus Salute at Tennessee; The 2017 NFF Chapter Scholar-Athlete Award recipients were announced; NFF addresses the future of football in Washington D.C.; Staunch NFF advocates Joe Tiller and Ed Watto pass away; Rose Bowl announces Coaches Making a Difference contest in conjunction with the NFF; College Football 150th Anniversary announced staff additions; Alabama remains atop the FWAA-NFF Super 16 Poll; College Football Hall of Famer and 1982 NFF National Scholar-Athlete Dave Rimington was named Nebraska's interim athletics director; 2013 Campbell Trophy winner John Urschel will be Penn State's homecoming grand marshal; 2009 Campbell Trophy winner Tim Tebow was elected to the State of Florida Sports Hall of Fame; and more college football news inside Oct. 4 NFF Chalktalk, presented by VICIS.

Created by the National Football Foundation, is the home for storytelling that promotes the power of amateur football.

corporate partners