National Football Foundation

News Detail

2017 Hall of Fame Issue - NFF Footballetter, Vol. 59, No. 3
Latest issue features 2017 College Football Hall of Fame Class profiles and more articles on the "Good in the Game."
Published: 8/23/2017 12:45:00 PM

Click here to view Vol. 59, Issue No. 3, of the National Football Foundation's Footballetter.

Click here to download a PDF of the issue.

Features in this issue include:

- Profiles on all 13 members of the star-studded 2017 College Football Hall of Fame Class, which includes Bob Crable (Notre Dame), Marshall Faulk (San Diego State), Kirk Gibson (Michigan State), Matt Leinart (Southern California), Peyton Manning (Tennessee), Bob McKay (Texas), Dat Nguyen (Texas A&M), Adrian Peterson (Georgia Southern), Mike Ruth (Boston College), Brian Urlacher (New Mexico) and coaches Danny Ford (Clemson, Arkansas), Larry Kehres (Mount Union [Ohio]) and Steve Spurrier (Duke, Florida, South Carolina)

- NFF celebrating its 70th anniversary in 2017

- Plans for the 150th anniversary of college football in 2019

- The 13th Annual National Hall of Fame Salute at the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl

- The presentation of the MacArthur Bowl to Clemson and coach Dabo Swinney

- The new college football programs launching this fall

- Record-breaking year for the Hampshire Honor Society

- Impressive 971 players with undergraduate degrees on college football rosters this fall

- High School Showcases increase impact through expansion

- Story on 2017 Toner Award recipient Dan Guerrero, UCLA athletics director

- Story on 2017 Schenkel Award recipient Jon Teicher, Voice of the UTEP Miners

Created by the National Football Foundation, is the home for storytelling that promotes the power of amateur football.

corporate partners