National Football Foundation

News Detail

NFF CHALKTALK, Presented by VICIS - May 23, 2017
Latest news & notes from college football.
Published: 5/23/2017 5:00:00 PM
The NFF announced UTEP play-by-play announcer Jon Teicher as the 2017 recipient of the NFF Chris Schenkel Award; NFF will release the 2018 College Football Hall of Fame ballot on June 1; 2017 College Football Hall of Fame inductee and 1997 Campbell Trophy winner Peyton Manning (Tennessee) will host the 2017 ESPYS; NFF Touchdown Club of Houston Chapter hosting luncheons this week with new Houston coach Major Applewhite and Texas A&M coach Kevin Sumlin; CBS Sports will remain the home of the annual Army-Navy Game through 2028; and more college football news inside May 23 NFF Chalktalk, presented by VICIS.

Created by the National Football Foundation, is the home for storytelling that promotes the power of amateur football.

corporate partners