National Football Foundation

News Detail

NFF CHALKTALK, Presented by VICIS - Oct. 3, 2016
Latest news & notes from college football.
Published: 10/3/2016 5:33:00 PM
NFF announces 156 semifinalists for the 2016 William V. Campbell Trophy, presented by Fidelity Investments; Hall of Famer Randy Duncan (Iowa) passes away; 2016 College Football Hall of Fame inductees Scott Woerner (Georgia) and Troy Davis (Iowa State) honored with NFF Hall of Fame On-Campus Salutes, presented by Fidelity Investments; Alabama remains atop the FWAA-NFF Super 16 Poll in Week 5; College Football Officiating national coordinator Rogers Redding explains rules about extending periods; Hall of Famer and 2005 NFF Distinguished American Alan Page (Notre Dame) selected as Heisman Humanitarian Award winner; and more college football news inside Oct. 3 NFF Chalktalk, presented by VICIS.

Created by the National Football Foundation, is the home for storytelling that promotes the power of amateur football.

corporate partners